NBA LEADERSHIP

BOARD OF DIRECTORS >

Immediate Past President

Dick Gehring  ‘21
Black Kettle Buffalo
Moundridge, KS
blackkettlebuffalo@gmail.com
620-345-6526

President

Donnis Baggett ‘21
Lucky B Bison
Bryan, TX
donnis.baggett@gmail.com 
254-652-9756

Vice President

Alan Douglass ‘21
Bridge Creek Ranch
Alturas, CA
Bridgecreekranch@aol.com
541-576-3532

Secretary/Treasurer

Joe Graham ‘21
Wild Horse Graham Ranch
College Station, TX
joegraham1946@gmail.com
580 467 2335

Director at Large

Chad Kremer ’22
Herd Manager Custer State Park
Custer, SD
cskremer@mt-rushmore.net
605-666-5636

International Director

Robert Johnson  ‘21
RJ Game Farm
Fairlight, SK
rjgamefarm@gmail.com
306-646-4974

Region 1 Director (AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA)

Mary Adams ‘20
Adams Natural Meats
Buckeye, AZ
ArizonaBison@aol.com
303-974-0625

Region 2 Director (CO, WY)

Boyd Meyer ’21
Cold Creek Buffalo
Cheyenne, WY
boyd.meyer44@gmail.com
970-396-2249

Region 3 Director (MT, ND, SD)

Mimi Hillenbrand ‘20
777 Ranch
Rapid City, SD
hillenbrandmimi@gmail.com
605-381-4956

Region 4 Director ( IL, IN, KS, MO)

Ken Klemm ‘21
Beaver Creek Buffalo/The Buffalo Guys
Goodland, KS
Ken@TheBuffaloGuys.com
888-330-8686

Region 5 Director (NE, IA, MN, WI)

Jeremy Allemann ‘20
Double J Bison, LLC
Eleva, WI
jerallemann@gmail.com
715-530-0146

Region 6 Director (AR, LA, MS, NM, OK, TX)

Campbell Burgess ‘21
Southwest Plains Bison
Amarillo, TX
Campbell@southwestbison.com
806-373-3921

Region 7 Director (CT, DC, DE, MA, ME, MI, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, VT)

Brian Grubb ‘20
Bison Island
Sharon Springs, NY
bgrubb@rocketmail.com
518- 588-1402

Region 8 Director ( AL, DC, FL, GA, KY, MD, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV)

Kristopher Kelley ‘21
Woodland Farm/Kentucky Bison
Goshen, KY
kristopher@woodlandfarm.com
502-222-7051

COMMITTEE CHAIRS >

Commercial Marketers Committee
Peter Cook, IN

Conservation Committee
Ken Klemm, KS

 

Ethics Committee
Roy Liedtke, TX

 

Finance Committee
Alan Douglass, TX

 

GTSS Consignors Committee
Boyd Meyer, WY

 

Grass-Fed Bison Committee
Mary and Lee Graese,  WI

 

North American Bison Registry (NABR)
Connor Elliott, DVM; CO

 

Past Presidents’ Council
Gail Griffin, MN

 

Science and Research Committee
Dr. Dave Hunter, MT

 

Winter Conference Committee
Beverly Brown, TX

 

ADMINISTRATION AND STAFF >

Dave Carter

Executive Director & Bison World
Executive Editor
david@bisoncentral.com
extension: 104

Jim Matheson

Assistant Director
jim@bisoncentral.com
extension: 101

Barb Dowdy

Bookkeeper
barb@bisoncentral.com
extension: 103

Karen Conley

Communications Director
karen@bisoncentral.com
extension: 301

Anita Shaver

Bison World Design and
Production Manager
anita@directdesigninc.net
303-941-7602

NATIONAL BISON ASSOCIATION

8690 Wolff Court, #200
Westminster, CO 80031
303-292-2833
fax: 303-845-9081
info@bisoncentral.com
www.bisoncentral.com