NBA LEADERSHIP

BOARD OF DIRECTORS >

Immediate Past President

Donnis Baggett ‘23
Lucky B Bison
Bryan, TX
donnis.baggett@gmail.com 
254-652-9756

President

Chad Kremer ‘23
Custer State Park & Kremer Buffalo, LLC
Keystone, SD
chad.Kremer@state.sd.us
kremerbuffalo@gmail.com
605-431-0057

Vice President

Joe Graham ‘23
Wild Horse Graham Ranch
College Station, TX
joegraham1946@gmail.com
580-467-2335

Secretary/Treasurer

Kevin Leier, ’23
Heartland Bison Ranch
Rugby, ND
hlbnorthgate@gmail.com
701-542-3325

Director at Large

Mimi Hillenbrand ’23
777 Bison Ranch
Rapid City, SD
hillenbrandmimi@gmail.com
605-381-4956

International Director

Robert Johnson  ‘23
RJ Game Farm
Fairlight, SK
rjgamefarm@gmail.com
306-646-4974

Region 1 Director (AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA)

Mary Adams ‘22
Adams Natural Meats
Buckeye, AZ
ArizonaBison@aol.com
303-974-0625

Region 2 Director (CO, WY)

Boyd Meyer ’23
Cold Creek Buffalo
Cheyenne, WY
boyd.meyer44@gmail.com
970-396-2249

Region 3 Director (MT, ND, SD)

Moritz Espy ’23
777 Bison Ranch
Rapid City, SD
moritz@777bisonranch.com
605-430-7471

Region 4 Director ( IA, KS, MO, NE)

Ken Klemm ‘23
Beaver Creek Buffalo/The Buffalo Guys
Goodland, KS
Ken@TheBuffaloGuys.com
888-330-8686

Region 5 Director (IL, IN, MI, MN, WI)

Jeremy Allemann ‘22
Double J Bison, LLC
Eleva, WI
jerallemann@gmail.com
715-530-0146

Region 6 Director (AR, LA, MS, NM, OK, TX)

Campbell Burgess ‘23
Southwest Plains Bison
Amarillo, TX
Ccb@southwestbison.com
806-373-3921

Region 7 Director (CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, VT)

Carie Starr ‘22
Cherokee Valley Bison Ranch
Thornville, OH
cherokeevalleybison@yahoo.com
740-403-3763

Region 8 Director ( AL, DC, DE, FL, GA, KY, MD, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV)

Elizabeth Riffle, ’23
Riffle Farms
Terra Alta, WV
info@rifflefarms.com
603-325-8460

COMMITTEE CHAIRS >

Commercial Marketers Committee
Peter Cook, IN
Conservation Committee
Ken Klemm, KS
Ethics Committee
Donnis Baggett, TX
Finance Committee
Joe Graham, TX
GTSS Consignors Committee
Boyd Meyer, WY
Grass-Fed Bison Committee
Jeremy Allemann,  WI
North American Bison Registry (NABR)
Connor Elliott, DVM; CO
Past Presidents’ Council
Gail Griffin, MN
Science and Research Committee
Dr. Carter Kruse, MT
Winter Conference Committee
Beverly Brown, TX

 

ADMINISTRATION AND STAFF >

NATIONAL BISON ASSOCIATION

8690 Wolff Court, #200
Westminster, CO 80031
303-292-2833
info@bisoncentral.com
www.bisoncentral.com
@nationalbison

Jim Matheson

Executive Director
jim@bisoncentral.com
extension: 101

Barb Dowdy

Bookkeeper
barb@bisoncentral.com
extension: 103

Karen Conley

Communications Director
karen@bisoncentral.com
extension: 301