NBA LEADERSHIP

BOARD OF DIRECTORS >

Immediate Past President

Bruce Anderson
Western Buffalo Company
Rapid City, SD
bando@rapidnet.com
605-342-0322

President

Roy Liedtke ‘18
Longreach Buffalo Company
Whitesboro, TX
liedtke@hughes.net
307-660-6599

Vice President

Dick Gehring  ‘18
Black Kettle Buffalo
Moundridge, KS
blackkettlebuffalo@gmail.com
620-345-6526

Secretary/Treasurer

Karen Conley ‘18
The Buffalo Heard
Box Elder, SD
karen@buffaloheard.com
605-381-3738

Director at Large

Donnis Baggett ‘18
Lucky B Bison
Bryan, TX
donnis.baggett@gmail.com 
254-652-9756

International Director

Paul Kolesar  ‘18
Land Link Investments, Ltd
cabi1@telus.net
780 777 2326

Region 1 Director (AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA)

Alan Douglass ‘18
Bridge Creek Ranch
Bridgecreekranch@aol.com
541-576-3532

Region 2 Director (CO, WY)

Ray Thieman ‘18
Prairie Ridge Buffalo Ranch
raytman@wildblue.net
719-771-8742

Region 3 Director (MT, ND, SD)

Mimi Hillenbrand ‘19
777 Ranch
hillenbrandmimi@gmail.com
605-381-4956

Region 4 Director ( IL, IN, KS, MO)

Keith Yearout  ‘18
Z Bar Ranch
Lake City, KS
Keith.Yearout@tedturner.com
620-886-2110

Region 5 Director (NE, IA, MN, WI)

Tom Barthel ‘19
Snake River Farm
Becker, MN
snakeriverfarmer@gmail.com
763-263-2721

Region 6 Director (AR, LA, MS, NM, OK, TX)

Gerald Parsons, DVM ‘18
Canadian River Bison
Stratford, OK
bisondr@itlnet.net
580-759-5209

Region 7 Director (CT, DC, DE, MA, ME, MI, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, VT)

Brian Grubb ‘19
Bison Island
Sharon Springs, NY
bgrubb@rocketmail.com
518- 588-1402

Region 8 Director ( AL, DC, FL, GA, KY, MD, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV)

Sherry DiSimone ‘18
Georgia Buffalo, Inc.
Townsend, GA
georgiabuffalo@gmail.com
855-2GA-BUFF

2017 COMMITTEE CHAIRS >

Commercial Marketers Committee
Bob Stirling, Idaho Falls, ID

 

Conservation Committee
Donald Beard, Quitaque, TX

 

Ethics Committee
Bruce Anderson, Rapid City, SD

 

Finance Committee
Dick Gehring, Moundridge, KS

 

GTSS Consignors Committee
Boyd Meyer, Windsor, CO and
Karen Conley, Box Elder, SD

 

Government Relations Committee
Donnis Baggett, Waco, TX

 

Grass-Fed Bison Committee
Mary and Lee Graese, Rice Lake, WI

 

Membership Committee
Craig Dummer, Pecatonica, IL

 

North American Bison Registry (NABR)
Gerald Parsons, DVM; Stratford, OK

 

Outreach and Education Committee
Greg Nott, Carr, CO

 

Past Presidents’ Council
Gail Griffin, Winona, MN

 

Promotions Committee
Mike Duncan; Denver, CO

 

Science and Research Committee
Dr. Dave Hunter, Bozeman, MT

 

State & Regional Committee
Jud Seaman, Rapid City, SD

 

Winter Conference Committee
Beverly Brown, Bryan, TX

 

ADMINISTRATION AND STAFF >

Dave Carter

Executive Director & Bison World
Executive Editor
david@bisoncentral.com
extension: 104

Jim Matheson

Assistant Director
jim@bisoncentral.com
extension: 101

Barb Dowdy

Bookkeeper
barb@bisoncentral.com
extension: 103

Marilyn Bay Drake

Bison World Editor and
Advertising Manager
marilynbaydrake@gmail.com
extension: 301

Anita Shaver

Bison World Design and
Production Manager
anita@directdesigninc.net
303-941-7602

NATIONAL BISON ASSOCIATION

8690 Wolff Court, #200
Westminster, CO 80031
303-292-2833
fax: 303-845-9081
info@bisoncentral.com
www.bisoncentral.com